Thursday, August 19, 2010

Fruita Major Girls' All Star Day

Photo by Mel Mulder
The Fruita Major Girls All Star Team
Olivia Bratt, Morgan Hyde, Lauren Reed, Alyssa sacket, Rachel Skillicorn, Ariana Zambrano, Sha Rae Dorscher, Karli Myers, Erin Roney, Britnei  Shive, Regan Wood.
Manager Josh Zambrano and Coach Ron Reed.
The Fruita Major Girls proved their excellence by becoming the 2010 District 1 Champions. Then they went on and won the 2010 Colorado State Championship. Next, they played in the south western Regional Tournament in Waco, Texas there they placed fourth.
Fruita Mayor Ken Henry read a proclamation  which set aside August 17, 2010 as the
Congratulations to the girls who as a team, worked so hard to reach these heights. Thanks to the coaches, managers and parents for their help and support in helping the team reach these awards.

No comments: