Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Rodeo, Aug. 4, 2009

The bulls definitely won tonight with only several riders making the 8 second. There were no bareback riders and the one Saddle Bronc also won.
Cody Tesch made first place riding bulls with Adam Goodrich placing second. The only junior bull rider to make time was Luke Califano.
Calf Roping saw Jesse Cordova win first and Jce Hurron, second.
Ribbon Roping first place went to Kevin Kracht and Katie Jones; second place, Kent Jones and Trudy Peterson.
Breakaway: first, Amber Moore; second, Jessica Blasdel.
Barrels 1 D: Ashton Hammer, first; Jessoca Blasdel, second.
Barrels 2 D: Amber Moore first, Bailee MacNamara second.
Barrels 3 D: Toniesha Fortenbeery first, Shaylee Schmiter second.
Team Roping # 8: Jerry McKay and Kevin Kracht, first; Cassandra Collins and Ty Fuiris, second.
Team Roping # 11: Wacay Clark and Mario Balastino, first; Tony Tonozzi and Jon Goza, second.
Mary Morrison was the last rider in the Barrell Races. This was a special ride as Mary is 89 years old. To ride in a barrel race was on Mary's "Bucket List," and she performed well.

No comments: