Sunday, September 25, 2011

The 2011 Rimrock Rodeo Season ended with the final Championship event.

The year end champions were awarded a winner's buckle in each winner's event. Champions are as follows:
Dustin Deboer in Bareback
Jerry Blair in Saddle Bronc
Jerrry Spencer in Jr. Bulls
Mario Baleztena in Calf Roping
Jesse Cordova (Roper) and Brittany Moon (runner) in Ribbon Roping
Sheanna Shipley in Breakaway
 Crystal Williams in Barrel Racing 1D
Nikki Milsap in Barrels 2D
Taniesha Fortenberry, Barrels 3 D
Header, Jess Jackson and Heeler Paul Holiday in Team Roping @8
Header Wasey Clark and Heeler Mario Baleztena in Team Roping @11

Twenty Mutton Busters earned their special belt buckles.  The two Mutton Bustin' Clown and Helpers were honored as well.

Rodeo event winners for the night are as follows:
Jr. Bulls: 1st, Wyatt Bronson, 2nd Garrett Tootheeher
Calf Roping: 1st Jesse Cordova, 2nd Mario Baleztena
Ribbon Roping: 1st Mario Baleztena and Morgan Clark
                           2nd Jasen Blasdel and Nikki Milsap
Breakaway: 1st Mandy Rush, 2nd Sheana Shipley
Barrels 1D: 1st Ramie MacDonell, 2nd Caitlin Jones
2D:  1st Mikki Milsap, 2nd Megan McGee
3D: 1st Shauna Bornsolein, 2nd Julie Cooper
Team Roping #8: 1st  Luke Chesnick and Lane Wood
                             2nd Padin Bolden and Steve Mock
Team #11:  1st Dorrin Rocks and Paul Holiday
                    2nd John McCullum and Jim Bob Gummersall

Everyone works hard to make each rodeo a succcess. See you the first Tuesday in 2012 for the first rodeo
for next year's season.

No comments: