Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Season 2011, opening rodeo, June 7.

And it happened, the rodeo season opened with a great showing at Rimrock Rodeo Grounds. June 7 marked the date for the 2011 season.
I will continue to post the results as given to me after each rodeo. Photos will be posted as best I can. As the evening progresses, the lighting becomes poor. I don't want to use flash because it could cause problems with animals and athletics.
Bareback and saddle bronc found no winners.
After two rounds of bull riders, Jason Blasedell took first with a score of 87 as he rode West Nile. Shawn  Foster placed second on Tear Drops with a score of 85.
Junior bulls were ready and raging but the junior bull riders performed some amazing rides.
Arles Hernandez placed first and Ethan Cook took second.
Calf Roping found Mario Baleztena first with Ryan Canty as second.
Ribbon Roping first place went to Jesse Cordoca and Brittney Moon.  Mario Blaeztera and and Morgan Clause won second place.
Barrel racing 1 D first place: Kaitlin Jones with a 16.94.  Sophia crews placed second with 17.71.
2 D first place: Miranda Holcomb and Katrina Cambell, second.
3 D first place: Taniesha Fortenberry with Julie Cooper second.:
Team roping is always listed  header first, followed by the heeler.
Team #8  first: Ty Wallace and Greg Latham
                second: Tony Tonezzi and Kevin Kracht
 Team 11  first: Wacey Clark and Michael Baleztena
               second: Lyn Campbell and Jerry Satherfield

And it's around, and around we go....

Mutton Busting was filled with youngsters wanting to
ride that sheep.

No comments: